Kennesaw State University honors South Cobb Rotary Club’s contributions (Marietta Daily Journal)



KENNESAW, Ga. (Aug 24, 2017) — Kennesaw State University honored South Cobb Rotary Club for its generous financial support recently. KSU President Sam Olens paid tribute to the South Cobb Rotary Club and President Darlene Duke for the group’s steadfast commitment over the past 40 years to fund dozens of scholarships for Cobb County students and various faculty projects.

Click here for the full story.


A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its nearly 43,000 students. With 11 colleges on two metro Atlanta campuses, Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 6 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit