Shaky Boots

Shaky Boots Festival poster

MEDIA ADVISORY Shaky Boots country music festival coming to the KSU Sports + Entertainment Park…

Georgia (May 5, 2015)


Shaky Boots country music festival coming to the KSU Sports + Entertainment Park

Tickets still available for two-day event featuring some of country music’s biggest stars

KENNESAW, Ga. (May 5, 2015) — The Shaky Boots Festival, the first, top-tier artist, multi-day, multi-stage country music festival is coming to the Kennesaw State University Sports and Entertainment Park.


Shaky Boots Music Festival will take over the backyard of Kennesaw State May 16-17. The 88-acre Sports + Entertainment Park, located just one mile from the main campus, will be the host location of the first country music event of its kind held in Georgia. Two-day weekend passes start at $185, plus fees. VIP passes starting at $499, plus fees, are also available. VIP passes include access to exclusive lounges and viewing areas; catered lunches and dinners; complimentary beer; and access to private restrooms and cash liquor bars. Fans can purchase passes at the Fifth Third Bank Stadium Box office or online at


Shaky Boots Music Festival lineup includes Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley, Dierks Bentley, Rascal Flatts, The Band Perry, Dwight Yoakam, Jason Isbell, Old Crow Medicine Show, Sara Evans, Justin Moore, Joe Nichols, Eli Young Band, Kip Moore, Jana Kramer, Josh Thompson, Kristian Bush, The Devil Makes Three, Brothers Osborne, Cracker, The Cadillac Three, The Whiskey Gentry, Drake White, Amanda Shires, Clare Dunn, The Railers, Brooke Eden, Jim White vs. The Packway Handle Band, and more.


Saturday, May 16, and Sunday, May 17, noon


The KSU Sports + Entertainment Park, 3200 George Busbee Parkway, NW, Kennesaw, Ga., 30144




Kennesaw State University is the third-largest university in Georgia, offering more than 100 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees. A member of the University System of Georgia, Kennesaw State is a comprehensive university with more than 32,000 students from 130 countries. In January 2015, Kennesaw State and Southern Polytechnic State University consolidated to create one of the 50 largest public universities in the country.


A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its nearly 43,000 students. With 11 colleges on two metro Atlanta campuses, Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 6 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit