KSU provost search committee named

Campus Green Generic Image of Kennesaw Hall

Bagwell College of Education Dean to chair committee KENNESAW, Ga. (Aug. 12, 2010) -- Kennesaw…

Georgia (Aug 12, 2010)Bagwell College of Education Dean to chair committee

KENNESAW, Ga. (Aug. 12, 2010) -- Kennesaw State University Daniel S. Papp announced the appointment of the KSU Provost Search Committee during his address to faculty and staff on Aug. 11 commemorating the start of the new school year.
A national search will be conducted to replace Lendley C. Black, who stepped down on July 12 to accept the position of chancellor of the University of Minnesota Duluth
Members of the Provost Search Committee are as follows:
  • Dr. Arlinda Eaton, dean, Bagwell College of Education (Committee Chair)
  • Dr. Keith Smith, assistant professor of art, College of the Arts
  • Dr. Binbin Jiang, professor of educational leadership, Bagwell College of Education
  • Ms. Randy Stuart, assistant professor of marketing, Coles College of Business
  • Ms. Tamara Grooms, director of personnel & finance, College of Continuing and Professional Education
  • Dr. Chris Ziegler, professor of psychology, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Dr. Kevin Gwaltney, associate professor of chemistry, College of Science and Mathematics
  • Dr. Katherine Kinnick, director of pre-college programs & professor of communication, University College
  • Dr. John McLester, associate professor of health, physical education and sports science, WellStar College of Health and Human Services
  • Ms. Debra Day, director of development, Bagwell College of Education
  • Mr. Justin Stewart, administrative specialist, Athletics Department
  • Dr. Harry Price, director, School of Music and professor, College of the Arts
  • Ms. Tammy DeMel, assistant director for strategic communications, University Relations
  • Ms. Joann Chitty, KSU Foundation Trustee and sr. vice president of development, acquisitions, and finance, Selig Enterprises, Inc.
  • Dr. John Isenhour, chief technology officer, Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Mr. Gerald Donaldson, executive director, Environmental Health, Safety & Risk Management Department
  • Dr. Leigh Funk, SACS-COC accreditation liaison, Enterprise Information Management & associate professor of inclusive education, Bagwell College of Education
  • Mr. Ali Kamran, president, Student Government Association
  • Dr. Bob Mattox, assistant dean and director, Student Success Services
  • Dr. Jorge Perez, faculty executive assistant to the president and associate professor of information systems



A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its nearly 43,000 students. With 11 colleges on two metro Atlanta campuses, Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 6 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit kennesaw.edu