Kennesaw State honors alumni

The annual Kennesaw State University Homecoming Brunch was held Saturday‚ April 7‚ in…

Georgia (Apr 10, 2001) — Kennesaw State honors alumni



The annual Kennesaw State University Homecoming Brunch was held Saturday‚ April 7‚ in part to honor Alumni Award recipients. This year's honorees are:

Dale E. Gaddis‚ assistant superintendent of school improvement for Cobb County Schools and a 1984 graduate of Kennesaw College with a bachelor of science degree in secondary education/social science.

Susan L. Sewell‚ vice president‚ media relations and network communications for ABC Television‚ New York. Sewell graduated in 1976 from Kennesaw Junior College with an associate of arts degree.

Shelby Ray Wilkes earned his MBA for Physician Executives in 1998 from the Michael J. Coles College of Business at Kennesaw State. Wilkes is a doctor of ophthalmology in Atlanta.

Bowman O. Davis‚ KSU professor of biology‚ received the Betty L. Siegel Award‚ named for the KSU president‚ for his service to students.


A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its nearly 43,000 students. With 11 colleges on two metro Atlanta campuses, Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the country and the world. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 6 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status. For more information, visit